Languages

On-light - Éclairage professionnel

Our blog
  • COOLΞD

    COOLΞD™ON LIGHT's proprietary closed-loop temperature monitoring driver (through the use of a temperature sensor/Integrated Circuit control). This exclusive driver powers a brushless MagLev® fan which features zero friction with no contact between shaft and bearing with rated acoustic noise of only 17 dBA (nearly inaudible, well below Energy Star's 20 dBA requirements). This exclusive technology enables ON LIGHT luminaires to yield higher luminous flux than most of its north american competitors while offering a rated life of 50 000 hours at L70.

  • ΞZ SWAP

    ΞZ Swap™: All COOLΞD™ enabled luminaires are offered with MIRO® ΞZ Swap™reflectors. ΞZ Swap™ reflectors do not require the use of any tools to swap and are easily interchangeable. Available beam spreads are: 16°, 27°, 31° and 58°

  • BACK2LIFΞ

    Back2LifΞ : ON LIGHT's exclusive Luminaire Reconditionning System offered on all ON LIGHT products once they reach End Of Life (50 000 hours at L70). For example, for each COOLΞD  technology enabled luminaires, ON LIGHT will replace the LED chip, the brushless cooling fan and the LED driver while recycling all worn components and charge 50% of retail price. It's simple, clever and truly sustainable.

  • MIRO

    MIRO®: German aluminum reflector manufacturer Alanod trademark. Considered amongst the highest performance reflectors in the market because of their unequaled reflectance (up to 95% as per DIN 5036-3 and ASTM-E 1651 standards), they are manufactured out of 99.99% pure aluminum.

  • LM-79-08

    LM-79-08: "Approved Method: Electrical and Photometric Measurements of Solid-State Lighting Products" Lighting Measurements (aka LM) technical document published by the Illuminating Engineering Society (IES) in 2008. This "LM" lists the approved method for conducting LED luminaire electrical and photometric testing in a laboratory. This document provides guidelines for testing ambient temperature, testing equipment to be used and procedure to follow. Since LM-79 lab tests evaluate the performance of LED luminaires and lamps, the use of a recognized independent laboratory (such as NVLAP) is highly recommended.

  • LM-80-08

    LM-80-08: "Approved Method: Measuring Lumen Maintenance of LED Light Sources" Lighting Measurements (aka LM) technical document published by the Illuminating Engineering Society (IES) in 2008. This "LM" lists the approved method for conducting LED chip thermal and photometric testing in a laboratory.  This document provides testing guidelines including minimum test hours (6000 hours, 10 000 hours and beyond is recommended), reading frequency (every 1000 hours minimum), the number of samples to be tested (10x samples minimum, 20+ is recommended) as well as case temperature to which testing is to be conducted (55°C, 85°C and one selected by the LED chip manufacturer). The following parameters are to be tested for each three case temperature: lumen maintenance, chromacity shift (Duv) and color temperature shift in Kelvin. 

  • TM-21-11

    TM-21-11: "Projecting Long Term Lumen Maintenance of LED Light Sources" Technical Memorandum published by the Illuminating Engineering Society (IES) in 2011. This "TM" explains how to extrapolate and calculate LED fixture life in relation to In-Situ case temperature measurements using LM-80-08 data from the LED chip manufacturer. TM-21-11 also offers guidelines to determine "reported life" according to the number of LED chips tested and the number of hours of LM-80-08 testing done by the LED chip manufacturer. When the minimum LM-80-08 testing criterias are met (6 samples for 6000 hours and readings taken at 1000 hours intervals), the LED fixture manufacturer can use a 5.5 multiplier and thus publish a 33000 hours at L70 "reported life" (5.5 x 6000 hours). If the number of tested samples is 20 or more, the multiplier value is increase to 6. As an example, an LED fixture manufacturer using an LED chip that has been LM-80-08 tested for 20 samples and 9000 hours can publish a "reported life" of 60 000 hours at L70 (6 x 10000 hours).

B

Langues

On-light - Éclairage professionnel

Our blog
  • COOLΞD

    COOLΞD™: Système de contrôle et de surveillance de la température par sonde/circuit intégré exclusif à ON LIGHT. Le système est muni d'un ventilateur sans brosse MagLev® sans aucune friction ou contact entre le moyeu et le chassis. Niveau acoustique de 17 dB seulement (presqu'inaudible), bien sous les normes Energy Star® qui exigent un niveau sonore maximal de 20 dB. Cette technologie exclusive permet aux luminaires ON LIGHT d'offrir un flux lumineux supérieur à la plupart des produits concurrents disponibles sur le marché nord-américain tout en offrant une durée de vie de 50 000 heures à L70.

  • ΞZ SWAP

    ΞZ Swap™: Tous les luminaires ON LIGHT offrant la technologie COOLΞD™ sont munis d'un réflecteur MIRO® ΞZ Swap™ qui permet de facilement interchanger les réflecteurs entre tous les produits et ce, sans outils. Les faisceaux disponibles sont: 16°, 27°, 31° et 58°

  • BACK2LIFΞ

    Back2LifΞ: Programme de remise à neuf des luminaires, exclusif à ON LIGHT. ON LIGHT offre la remise à neuf de ses produits lorsque la fin de vie pratique (50 000 heures à L70) est atteinte. Ainsi, les luminaires peuvent être retournés à ON LIGHT pour y être remis à neuf. Par exemple, pour les luminaires munis de la technologie COOLΞD™, ON LIGHT remplace ainsi la puce DEL, le ventilateur sans brosse et le pilote. Même le recyclage des composantes est inclus avec Back2LifΞ et on ne paye que 50% du prix de détail. C'est simple, intelligent et vraiment écologique.

  • MIRO

    MIRO®: Marque de réflecteur du manufacturier allemand d'aluminium Alanod. Considéré comme parmi les réflecteurs les plus performants sur le marché grâce à leur réflectance presqu'inégalée (95% selon les normes DIN 5036-3 et ASTM-E 1651), ils sont conçus à partir d'aluminium pur à 99.99%.

  • LM-79-08

    LM-79-08: Document technique "Lighting Measurements" intitulé "Approved Method: Electrical and Photometric Measurements of Solid-State Lighting Products" publié par l'Illuminating Engineering Society (IES) en 2008. Ce LM explique les critères selon lesquels les luminaires DEL doivent être testés en laboratoire. Ce document dicte la température ambiante lors des tests, l'équipement qui doit être utilisé ainsi que la procédure à suivre. Comme ces tests détermine la performance photométrique d'un luminaire DEL, l'utilisation d'un laboratoire indépendant reconnu est fortement recommandé.

  • LM-80-08

    LM-80-08: Document technique "Lighting Measurements" intitulé "Approved Method: Measuring Lumen Maintenance of LED Light Sources" publié par l'Illuminating Engineering Society (IES) en 2008. Ce LM explique les critères selon lesquels les puces DEL doivent être testées en laboratoire. Ce document dicte le nombre d'heures minimum des tests à effectuer (6000 heures, 10 000 heures et plus suggéré), la fréquence des lectures (aux 1000 heures minimum), le nombre d'échantillons qui doivent être testés (10x échantillons minimum, 20+ suggéré) ainsi que la température de la puce DEL (55°C, 85°C et une autre température au choix du manufacturier) à laquelle on doit faire les tests. Ces tests en laboratoire qui doivent être effectués à chacune des trois températures et incluent: la dépréciation du flux lumineux, la variation de chromaticité (Duv) et la variation de température de couleur en Kelvin.

  • TM-21-11

    TM-21-11: Document technique "Technical Memorandum" intitulé "Projecting Long Term Lumen Maintenance of LED Light Sources" publié par l'Illuminating Engineering Society (IES) en 2011. Ce TM explique comment la durée de vie calculée d'un luminaire DEL peut être extrapolée à partir de la température In-Situ mesurée sur le point chaud de la puce DEL du luminaire testé selon les données LM-80-08 du manufacturier de puce DEL. TM-21-11 donne aussi des balises pour déterminer la durée de vie "Reported" selon le nombre d'échantillons de puce DEL testés et le nombre d'heures des tests qu'a effectué le manufacturiers de puce DEL selon LM-80-08. Lorsque le minimum de 6 échantillons et de 6000 heures de LM-80 est respecté, le manufacturier de luminaire DEL peut utiliser un multiplicateur de 5.5 et ainsi publier une vie "Reported" de 33 000 heures à L70 (5.5 x 6000 heures). Si le nombre d'échantillons est de 20 ou plus, le multiplicateur est de 6. Ainsi, un manufacturier de luminaire utilisant une puce DEL qui a été testée selon LM-80 pendant 9000 heures à raison de 20 échantillons peut publier une vie "Reported" de 60 000 heures à L70 (6 x 10000 heures).

B